1. India signed the first-ever agreement on security cooperation with which country on 22nd October 2018?

  1. Nepal
  2. Bangladesh
  3. China
  4. Russia
View Answer/Explanation

Ans: Option (3)

It was signed by Home Minister Rajnath Singh and China’s State Councilor and Minister of Public Security Zhao Kezhi. It will help in strengthen and consolidating counter-terrorism, organized crimes, human trafficking, drug control and exchange of information.

2. Which is the only Indian company to get foreign labor certification for H-B1 visas for the fiscal year 2018?

  1. TCS
  2. Infosys
  3. Wipro
  4. HCL Technologies
View Answer/Explanation

Ans: Option (1)

HB1 visas are the most sought-after among the Indian IT professionals.

3. The Indian government will build a four-lane bridge over which river by 2020-27?

  1. Brahmaputra
  2. Ganga
  3. Narmada
  4. Godavari
View Answer/Explanation

Ans: Option (1)

it will be built over the Brahmaputra river and the length of the bridge will be 19.3 kilometers. It will run between Dhubri in Assam and Phulwari in Meghalaya.

4. Who won the Japanese MotoGP on 21st October 2018?

  1. Valentino Rossi
  2. Marc Marquez
  3. Cal Crutchlow
  4. Mick Doohan
View Answer/Explanation

Ans: Option (2)

Marc Marquez won the World Champion MotoGP for the 5th time. He is from spain. He also became the youngest rider to clinch 5 premier class titles.

5. Who won the silver medal in the 65 kg category in the World Wrestling Championship 2018 in Budapest?

  1. Pawan Kumar
  2. Sushil Kumar
  3. Bajrang Punia
  4. Sumit Malik
View Answer/Explanation

Ans: Option (3)

Bajrang Punia won the silver medal on 22 October 2018. He was defeated by Takuto Otoguro of Japan. Bajrang Punia won the gold medal in the recent Commonwealth and Asian games.

6. Who  inaugurated the Sagar conference on 23rd October 2018?

  1. Narendra Modi
  2. Rajnath Singh
  3. Venkaiah Naidu
  4. Ramnath Kovind
View Answer/Explanation

Ans: Option (3)

Sagar conference was inaugurated by Vice President Venkaiah Naidu in Goa. It was organized by FINS (Forum for Integrated National Security).

7. Who was awarded with the Lal Bahadur Shastri National Award for for Excellence in Public Administration on 22nd October 2018?

  1. Bindeshwar Pathak
  2. Gopal Krishna Gandhi
  3. Fali S. Nariman
  4. Dr. Sreedharan
View Answer/Explanation

Ans: Option (3)

Fali S. Nariman, an Indian Constitutional jurist and senior advocate to Supreme Court.
He has been also awarded Padma Bhushan, Padma Vibhushan and Gruber Prize for Justice.

8. When is the United Nations Day Celebrated?

  1. 22 October
  2. 23 October
  3. 24 October
  4. 18 October
View Answer/Explanation

Ans: Option (3)

It is celebrated on 24 October since 1948.

9. Which Indian politician was recently conferred with Seoul Peace Prize?

  1. Narendra Modi
  2. Sushma Swaraj
  3. Manmohan Singh
  4. Arvind Kejriwal
View Answer/Explanation

Ans: Option (1)

Prime Minister Narendra Modi received the Seoul Peace Prize for his contribution to International  Cooperation and fostering Global Economic Growth.

10. Who holds the record of reaching fastest 10000 ODI runs?

  1. Sachin Tendulkar
  2. Virat Kohli
  3. Rickey Ponting
  4. Hashim Amla
View Answer/Explanation

Ans: Option (2)

Virat Kohli recently broke the record of Sachin Tendulkar. Virat took 205 innings to reach the landmark whereas Tendulkar tool 259 innings to achieve the same.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.